ICT’s in my prac class

Reading Emma’s post about ICT’s in her classroom, I too felt a little overwhelmed by what was going on. I had never used or even seen an IB and the kids felt very as home with the iPads and iPods freely available to them in the classroom.
I now love using the IB and planned several interactive lessons and the students loved it. I used the iPods for playing relaxation music during reflection time and the students have their own pages on Pinterest where they pin their weekly spelling words amongst other things. The teachers phone and class laptop are used to record DOJO points which students allocate themselves under supervision and recordings were made of the children speaking to the class while presenting their reflections, used for assessment (speaking).

Leave a comment